

Planning Committee

MINUTES of the OPEN section of the Planning Committee held on Saturday 13 May 2017 at 12.10 pm at Southwark Cathedral, Montague Close, London Bridge SE1 9DA

PRESENT:	Councillor Nick Dolezal (Chair) Councillor Lorraine Lauder MBE Councillor Samantha Jury-Dada Councillor Darren Merrill Councillor Michael Mitchell Councillor Jamille Mohammed Councillor Adele Morris
OFFICER SUPPORT:	Chidilim Agada, Constitutional Manager Doreen Forrester-Brown, Director of Law and Democracy Virginia Wynn-Jones, Principal Constitutional Officer

1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Hamish McCallum.

2. CONFIRMATION OF VOTING MEMBERS

Those members listed as present were confirmed as voting members for the meeting.

3. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

There were no urgent items of business.

4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were no disclosures of interest or dispensations.

5. PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE ARRANGEMENTS FOR 2017-18

RESOLVED:

- 1. That the size and composition of the planning committee, as agreed by annual council assembly on 13 May 2017 and the roles and functions of the planning committee and its sub-committees (see Appendix 1 to the report), be noted.
- 2. That two planning sub-committees with the size and composition as set out in paragraph 11 of the report be established.
- 3. That Councillors Leo Pollack and Ben Johnson be appointed as chair and vicechair of planning sub-committee A, and Councillors Cleo Soanes and Maria Linforth-Hall appointed as chair and vice-chair of planning sub-committee B.

The meeting ended at 12.15 pm.

CHAIR:

DATED: